eStarlights of the International Star Class Yacht Racing Association

June 2010 

Star Class News

Star Regattas

Class Information
Class Rules
Class History

Life Members
About theStar 
Online Store

Districts & Fleets
Class Officers

Classified Ads

25th Tito Nordio Trophy

Pfingst Regatta Max Kastinger Memorial

Olympic Garda Eurolymp

2010 Delta Lloyd Regatta Winners
Eivind Melleby and Petter Morland Pedersen (NOR)
Photo by Sander van der Borch.
The entry list for the 2010 European Championship to be sailed June 5-13 at Viareggio, Italy has over 130 entries.

Entry is available for the Eastern Hemisphere Championship (September 8-12 at Hamburg, Germany). and for the North American Championship at  Marina del Rey, California on  August 17-22.

May Racing Results
In Austria on the Ossiacher See, the Graf Lodron Wanderpreis was won by Josef Urban and Andreas Steinkogler. On the
Gerhard Weinrich and Martina Mittendorfer were the winners of the  Fruhsommerregatta. Johann Spitzauer and Adi Luzlbauer took first place at the Pfingst Regatta Max Kastinger Memorial on the Attersee.

On the Moehnesee In Germany, Johannes Polgar and Markus Koy won the Heinz Nixdorf Pokal  (Uli Seidlitz Memorial). In Berlin, Reiner Petersen and Oliver Berger were the first boat at both the Fruehlingswettfahrten  and Wannsee Woche regattas. Other winners were Fritz Girr and Bernhard Schaefer at the Fruehlingspreis on the Ammersee, Tobias Schott and Peter Linke at the 47th Maibock Regatta on the Chiemsee, Benny Anderson and Mogens Just at the Beate Uhse Gedaechtnispreis-Pfingst Cup in Glucksburg, and  Alexander Hagen and Marko Hasche in the Erich F. Laeisz Preis in Hamburg.

An ISAF World Cup event, the Delta Lloyd Regatta at Medemblik, the Netherlands, was won by Eivind Melleby and Petter Morland Pedersen, taking their third victory of the year in the seven event series.

In Switzerland, the Zuercher Fruehlingspreis/Colombo Cup/Onyz Ruf-Club Cup  was won by Martin Ingold and Dario Bischoff.

With the European Championship coming up at Viareggio, Italy, many fleet qualifications for the event were sailed.  Fleet winners were: Mandello - Aldo Ceriotti and Silvano Morini; Viareggio - Roberto Righi; Lecco - Vincenzo Locatelli and Giuseppe Oggioni; and Alto Lario - Guido Falciola and Medolago.

Other leadup races to the European Championships at Viareggio were the Campionato di Primavera  won by Roberto Righi / Bortoletto, and the Trofeo Puosi won by Xavier Rohart and Pierre Alexis Ponsot . At Livorno, the 27th Trofeo Accademia Navale was won by Andrea Fornaro. At Mandello, Vincenzo Locatelli and Giuseppe Oggioni took the Trofeo Danilo Folli. On Lake Garda, Marin Lovrovic and Sinisa Mikulicic won the Olympic Garda Eurolymp  and the Trofeo Angelo Marino Gentlemen's Cup was won by Paolo Masserdotti and Massimiliano Tassini. In Trieste, the 25th Coppa Tito Nordio winners were Guglielmo Danelon and Mattias Gazzetta.

In Finland,
Kim Holm and Erik Tollander took the first race of the season,  Stickan Wikstrom Fin GP1, and Joni Leeve and Akso Salminen won the next event, the Suunto Cup Fin GP2.

At Nice, France,  Graham Bailey and Guy Roger were the best at the Bol de Rhum Zob El Bahr

in the USA's midwest Peter Wright and Nathan Quist won the 57th Tulip Time Tune Up in Michigan. At San Diego, California, Mark Reynolds took the Rollins Bowl. On the Chesapeake Bay,  Ben Fransen and Ian Coleman won the MRYC Spring Regatta and  Peter McChesney and Shane Zwingelberg took the Lippincott Trophy.

Argentina's winners of the  Campeonato San Isidro Labrador were Erich Mones Ruiz and Diego Peisajovich
Coming Up Update your District's calendar

District 5 Cal Race Week 06/05/2010 - 06/06/2010
District 9 Jungfrau Trophy 06/05/2010 - 06/06/2010 
District 12 Tomahawk Regatta 06/05/2010 - 06/06/2010 
District 12 LOC Fleet Regatta 06/12/2010 - 06/13/2010
District 17 Jo Pankofer Preis/Volkhardt Preis/West Ost Preis 06/19/2010 - 06/20/2010
- more events -

Most Recent Star Number - 8423
ISCYRA Central Office
914 Bay Ridge Road, Suite 220
Annapolis, Maryland 21403 USA

Phone: +1 443 458 5733
Fax: +1 443 458 5735